Partner Agencies

Numerous partner agencies fall within the AMBAG regional area of Monterey, San Benito, and Santa Cruz Counties. Listed below are our various partners that operate within the tri-county region.

Partner Agencies

California’s single source for ridesharing to work or college in a CalVans vehicle.

The Council of San Benito County Governments improves the mobility of San Benito County travelers by planning for and investing in a multi-modal transportation system that is safe, economically viable, and environmentally friendly.

To provide a public transportation service that enhances personal mobility and creates a sustainable transportation option in Santa Cruz County through a cost‐effective, reliable, accessible, safe, clean and courteous transit service.

Monterey-Salinas Transit serves a 280 square-mile area of Monterey County and Southern Santa Cruz County. MST’s 59 routes serve an estimated 352,000 population based upon the area within 3/4 mile of established routes within the county.

Develop and maintain a multimodal transportation system that enhances mobility, safety, access, environment quality, and economic activities in Monterey County.

The Santa Cruz County Regional Transportation Commission (RTC) is responsible for delivering a full range of safe, convenient, reliable, and efficient transportation choices for the community. With a focus on long-term sustainability, the RTC plans, funds, and implements transportation projects and services.

The Monterey Bay Air Resources District is responsible for air monitoring, permitting, enforcement, long-range air quality planning, regulatory development, education and public information activities related to air pollution.